Gabra Malaysia

Dew Challenge 2017, Amateur Tournament Continues in Kuala Lumpur

Dew Challenge 2017

Dew Challenge 2017
Dew Challenge Season 3 grants access to viewers to watch the game live and for the first time ever, adds Singapore teams to battle in the tournament for the championship title.

The highly anticipated and thrilling Dew Challenge, Amateur DoTA 2 Tournament is back for the third year in a row.

For the first time ever in Dew Challenge history, Mountain Dew has opened its doors to Singapore teams to participate in the tournament and on top of that, granting access to viewers to watch the game live, making this year’s Dew Challenge even bigger and bolder.

The great Dew Challenge 2017, DoTA 2 Tournament kicked-off in Penang over the course of two days for teams to battle and rise to the top four spots within the region to proceed to the group stage.

There was a total of 20 teams and 100 participants altogether in Penang and the energy at the venue was electric as players got their game face on in preparation to combat their opponents.

The top four teams that shone and claimed their place at the group stage are: Penang Hunter, Exes, 5noob and Maisloki.

Similarly, the second leg in Kuantan, Pahang was full of thrill and suspense. The battle was super intense between the 20 teams. Out of the 20 teams, only the top four proceeded to the next level where their chance of winning is closer. Teams that made through the group stage are ShroudFanBoiss, Team Solid, WildfireD and 100+.

In total, there were 1,440 participants from 288 teams: 224 teams from Malaysia and 64 teams from Singapore, which consist of five players in each team. Participants will need to battle it out on a state level to proceed to the finals. Fans and supporters can catch the upcoming rounds in the following regions and locations:


  • Kuala Lumpur at TBUN 3 Internet Café (Wangsa Maju) on 11 th and 12 th November 2017
  • Johor at 818 CC (Johor Bahru) on 18 th and 19 th November
  • Selangor at INC (SS2) on 25 th and 26 th November


  • Pasir Ris at Colosseum on 11 th and 12 th November 2017
  • Outram at Alienware on 18 th and 19 th November 2017

Dew Challenge 2017, DoTA 2 Tournament

Subsequently, the top 24 teams from Malaysia and the top 12 teams from Singapore will then compete at the group stage level which will be held on 25 th November 2017 at Alienware cyber café in Outram, Singapore and 8 th December at INC (SS2) cyber café in Selangor, Malaysia.

After which, only the top four teams from both countries will proceed to the finals to battle it out for the championship title and the grand prize pool of SGD50,000 which will be held from 9 th to 10 th December 2017 at Berjaya Times Square.

For those who want to participate in the next leg of the competition, the registration process is very simple.

Prior to the tournament, players have to register their team members on Mountain Dew’s microsite at During the tournament day, registered teams only need to check-in at the registration counter and they are ready to battle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *