Gabra Malaysia

National Winning Team of Huawei ICT Competition 2018-2019

National Winning Team of Huawei ICT Competition

National Winning Team of Huawei ICT Competition
Huawei Malaysia and the Ministry of Education announced the Malaysia winning team of the Huawei ICT Competition, qualifying to represent the country in the regional phase of the competition.

Deputy Minister of Education, YB Teo Nie Ching was in attendance to present the award to the winners and officiate its closing ceremony.

The competition attracted a total of over 200 undergraduates from 7 local universities.

Huawei has developed the Huawei Certification System, which is globally recognized by the industry, professionals and academia, and is becoming a standard for ICT talent development.

Participants of the competition get the opportunity to gain exposure and experience the latest cutting-edge technologies in Huawei’s state-of-the-art labs.

Huawei ICT Competition 2018-2019

As part of the Huawei ICT Academy initiative, the competition aims to address the gap between talent and requirements in the industry, by working with universities in producing well-rounded
and multi-skilled professionals, preparing them to join the workforce in a digitally progressing world.

Huawei ICT Competition encourage and reward students showcasing exceptional talent, and nurture it for developing the digital economy of Malaysia and other participating countries.

The winners of this competition stand to receive industry recognized certification with employable skills, and a range of job opportunities in the ICT sector.

The participating universities were Universiti Malaya, (UM), Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS), Universiti Tunku Abdul
Rahman (UTAR), Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) and Taylor’s University. Other participating countries included Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines and Australia.

For more information, please visit Huawei online at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *